Arts and Culture for Early Years       May 11 – 20, 2019        

Ticket Information

Tickets are now on sale!

Click here to purchase your tickets!

Please note Wee is paperless so you will only receive an email confirmation not a printable ticket! Just give your name when you come to box office and you’re good to go!



Ticket Sale and Cancellation Policy: Tickets are non-refundable and non-transferable. A tax-receipt may be issued for tickets if they are returned to the box office at least 48 hours in advance of the designated performance date and time. Please contact the Theatre Direct office for further information.


Strollers and Wee Babies:
We cannot accommodate strollers in most venues and ask you carry or wear your baby. Caregivers with young infants will be encouraged to sit closer to the front or aisle for easy access or they need to stand, bounce, or sway!

Seating Policy:
Please arrive at least no later than 15 minutes prior to the show. We recommend 30 minutes before to make time for a bathroom visit, snack, and to settle in.

There is no assigned seating and each show has a different approach audience seating. Our volunteers are also there to guide you!

Late Arrivals/Re-Entry: As many of the shows are between 30 and 45 minutes and take place in intimate venues, we cannot admit latecomers. Should you and young guest need to leave, we will re-admit you only at a time appropriate in the performance.

It goes without saying but just in case- ALL children must be accompanied by an adult. There are no exceptions.

Accessibility and Assistance: All of our venues are wheelchair accessible however not all venues are Barrier-Free. Please contact our office directly at 416-537-4191 x 224 with any questions or requests.

  • Personal attendants are admitted free of charge when providing support for an event attendee.
  • Service animals are welcome in all venues
  • Pre-show “Touch Tours” are available for Blind or Visually Impaired guests.

Age Recommendations: Each show has been created with a specific age range in mind. For the enjoyment of everyone, please respect the age recommendations for each show – we are happy to speak to you about a particular performance if you have additional questions.

Babes in Arms: With the exception of shows created especially for babies, children under the recommended age (typically under 2 years) are free of charge but must remain on your lap or held.

Strollers/Diaper Bags/Infant Car Seats: No strollers are permitted inside theatres. Stroller Parking is Extremely Limited at Festival venues.  Please wear or carry your baby! We’re happy to keep all your baby gear safe while you’re in the show!

Food & Drink Out of consideration for other audience members and to maintain a clean theatre environment, we cannot allow food inside theatre venues. Water, milk and juice in closed containers or sippy-cups is allowed.

Mobile Phones/I-Pads/Electronic Toys Phones must be switched off during performances. Please put all other electronic toys or devices away.

Video Recording or Photography is prohibited during the performance. There is often time afterwards for you to photograph your child but we ask you do not photograph or video other children without the consent of their adult guests.

Breastfeeding: All WeeFestival venues are breastfeeding friendly!

More Questions?: Call us at 416.537.4191